VATSIM Confirms The Airports for Cross the Land: Asia Pacific

VATSIM just announced airports for Cross The Land: Asia Pacific Westbound edition in April on their Twitter account. This event involves the Australian and South Eastern Asian airports.

Cross The Land is one of the biggest events on VATSIM, and just recently it got an expansion. Along with the Europe-MEA edition, CTL now has the Americas edition, where pilots fly from Northern American airports to South America, and the Asia Pacific edition, which brings the Australia-SE Asia connection. 

The airport list for this year’s CTL: Asia Pacific is smaller than expected, only 6 airports were chosen, three in Australia and three in Asia:

  • YSSY - Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport
  • YMML - Melbourne International Airport
  • YPDN - Darwin International Airport

  • WIII - Soekarno-Hatta International Airport
  • WBKK - Kota Kinabalu International Airport
  • RPLL - Ninoy Aquino International Airport

As of the posting of this article, no information about slot booking has been disclosed. Any new information will be posted on the Cross the Land Discord server and Twitter, as well as on Threshold!

If you are interested in learning more about VATSIM, you can visit their website here.

Follow us on our Socials!

Threshold encourages informed discussion and debate - though this can only happen if all commenters remain civil when voicing their opinions.